First african forum of vocational training

Workshop 1
Participatory Governance and Performance Improvement of vocational training systems

DAKHLA

21-22 DEC

OBJECTIVES OF THE WORKSHOP


In view of the challenges facing the vocational training sector, it is appropriate to launch a debate on the theme of “participatory governance and the improvement of the performance of vocational training systems” at this forum. With a view to:

  • Identifying a common understanding of concepts (participatory governance, partnership, performance, etc.);
  • Sharing experiences and achievements in this area;
  • Identifying areas of work and actions that will enable African countries’ systems to take a new course in their reform;
  • Identifying bilateral and / or multilateral partnership projects for the development of South-South cooperation in the field related to this topic.

AVENUES TO BE EXPLORED


There is need for in-depth thinking to address the following aspects:

  • Participation of different stakeholders in the system :
    • Effective and institutionalized involvement of economic and social partners in the management of the system, a guarantee of its relevance, effectiveness and adequacy to the needs of the economy and beneficiaries;
    • Role and competences of the different actors, distinguishing, on the one hand, the bodies in charge of the strategic orientations and, on the other hand, those ensuring the operational control of the systems;
    • Means and prospects for strengthening the coordination capacities of key players.
  • The choice of appropriate models of public-private partnership (consultative, contributive), according to the national strategies adopted for the development of the economic sectors, the involvement of the professionals in setting the objectives of the projects and the appropriate engineering systems to set up ;
  • Strengthening the decentralization and management autonomy of vocational training institutions, so that these institutions can locally take the decisions best adapted to the realities on the ground;
  • Accountability. This raises questions about the flow of information and the transparency of management mechanisms through the ongoing assessment of performance and results in relation to the satisfaction of direct beneficiaries (trainees and employees) and employers regarding the performances acquired through the training provided.



Forum

Social media

Follow-us

Premier Forum Africain sur la formation professionnelle

Atelier 1
La gouvernance participative et l’amélioration de la performance des systèmes de la formation professionnelle

DAKHLA

21-22 DEC

OBJECTIFS DE L’ATELIER


Au regard des défis que doit relever le secteur de la formation professionnelle, il est opportun d’engager un débat sur la thématique de «la gouvernance participative et l’amélioration de la performance des systèmes de la formation professionnelle» lors de ce forum, en vue de:

  • dégager une compréhension et appréhension commune des concepts (gouvernance participative, partenariat, performance….) ;
  • partager les expériences et les acquis des uns et des autres dans ce domaine;
  • identifier des axes de travail et pistes d’actions de nature à permettre aux systèmes des pays africains de franchir un nouveau cap dans leur réforme ;
  • dégager des projets de partenariat bilatéral et/ou multilatéral pour le développement de la coopération Sud-Sud dans le domaine lié à cette thématique.

PISTES DE REFLEXION


Une réflexion approfondie s’impose et touche les aspects suivants:

  • La participation des différentes parties prenantes dans le système:
  • Implication effective et institutionnalisée des partenaires économiques et sociaux dans la gestion du système, gage de sa pertinence, son efficacité et son adéquation aux besoins de l’économie et des bénéficiaires ;
  • Rôle et les compétences des différents acteurs en distinguant, d’une part, les instances chargées des orientations stratégiques et, d’autre part, celles assurant le pilotage opérationnel des dispositifs ;
  • Moyens et perspectives de renforcement des capacités de coordination des acteurs clé.
  • Le choix de modèles appropriés de partenariat public-privé (consultatif, contributif), en fonction des stratégies nationales adoptées pour le développement des secteurs économiques, de l’implication des professionnels dans la définition des objectifs des projets et des dispositifs d’ingénierie appropriés à mettre en place ;
  • Le renforcement de la décentralisation et de l’autonomie de gestion des établissements de formation professionnelle, afin que ces institutions puissent prendre, localement, les décisions les mieux adaptées aux réalités du terrain ;
  • La responsabilisation et/ou la reddition des comptes. Cela questionne sur la circulation de l’information et donc la transparence des mécanismes de gestion par l’évaluation continue des performances et des résultats par rapport à la satisfaction des bénéficiaires directs (stagiaires et salariés) et des employeurs quant aux performances acquises par le biais de la formation dispensée.



Forum

Réseaux sociaux

Suivez-nous